The Rhythm of Life Resources

Information

    Rehearsal Schedule

    Date Time Location Rehearsal for:
    Sunday 16 June 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Adults 11-1 / Junior 1-3
    Sunday 23 June 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Adults 11-1 / Junior 1-3
    Thursday 27 June 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Soloists
    Sunday 30 June 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Adults 11-1 / Junior 1-3
    Tuesday 02 July 2019 7.30-9.30 Clubroom Adults
    Thursday 04 July 2019 7.30-9.30 Clubroom Adults
    Thursday 11 July 2019 7.30-9.30 Clubroom Adults
    Sunday 14 July 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Adults 11-1 / Junior 1-3
    Tuesday 16 July 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Adults
    Thursday 18 July 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Adults
    Tuesday 23 July 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Juniors
    Thursday 25 July 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Adults
    Sunday 01 September 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Adults 11-1 / Junior 1-3
    Tuesday 03 September 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Adults
    Thursday 05 September 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Juniors
    Sunday 08 September 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Juniors
    Tuesday 10 September 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH
    Thursday 12 September 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH
    Sunday 15 September 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Juniors
    Tuesday 17 September 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH
    Thursday 19 September 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH
    Sunday 22 September 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Adults 11-1 / Junior 1-3
    Tuesday 24 September 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH
    Thursday 26 September 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH
    Sunday 29 September 2019 11.00 -3.00 Clubroom Adults 11-1 / Junior 1-3
    Tuesday 01 October 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Parts 3 & 4
    Thursday 03 October 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Parts 1 & 2
    Tuesday 08 October 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Parts 3 & 4
    Thursday 10 October 2019 7.30-9.30 SVH Parts 1 & 2
    Sunday 13 October 2019 10.00-4.00 SVH/Clubroom Tech Rehearsal
    Tuesday 15 October 2019 6.30-10.00 SVH/Clubroom Dress Rehearsal
    Friday 18 October 2019 6.30-10.00 SVH/Clubroom Performance
    Saturday 19 October 2019 6.30-10.00 SVH/Clubroom Performance
    Friday 25 October 2019 6.30-10.00 SVH/Clubroom Performance
    Saturday 26 October 2019 6.30-10.00 SVH/Clubroom Performance
    Sunday 27 October 2019 11.00-1.00 SVH/Clubroom Set Break
    Contact :
    Mandy 07760 471392 mandylarb@aol.com
    Sarah 07820 175109 sarah@oliver.net

    Running Order

    Opening Rhythm of Life – Sweet Charity Chorus All Adult Chorus

    Part One – Love

    Order Song/Show Description Who
    1 Let’s Do it – High Society Chorus
    2 Ah Yes I remember it well – Gigi Duet Pam & Keith
    3 Season of Love – Rent Small group Rachel, Mandy, Jeff, Clive, Grace, Jess
    4 On the Street where you live – My Fair Lady Solo Jeff
    5 Tightrope – Greatest Showman Contemporary dance TBC
    6 I can hear the bells – Hairspray Chorus
    7 Get me to the church on time – My Fair Lady Solo + chorus Keith & some chorus
    8 Some Enchanted Evening – South Pacific Solo Clive
    9 I Don’t know how to love him – Jesus Christ Superstar Solo Rachel
    10 Mamma Mia – Mammia Mia Chorus

    Part Two – Child’s Life

    Order Song/Show Description Who
    1 Easy Terms  – Blood Brothers Solo Zoe
    2 Hard Knock Life – Annie Junior chorus Juniors & Grace, Charlotte, Katie & Amelia
    3 Little Girls – Annie Solo Sarah & juniors
    4 You’re Never Fully Dressed – Annie Junior Chorus Juniors & Grace, Charlotte, Katie & Amelia
    5 Tomorrow – Annie Solo – junior Amelia
    6 Revolting Children – Matilda Junior chorus Juniors & Grace, Charlotte, Katie & Amelia
    7 When I grow Up – Matilda Junior Chorus Juniors & Grace, Charlotte, Katie & Amelia
    8 Slipping Through my Fingers – Mamma Mia Solo Mandy
    8 Consider Yourself – Oliver Junior Chorus Juniors & Grace, Charlotte, Katie & Amelia
    9 St Trinians Junior Chorus Juniors & Grace, Charlotte, Katie & Amelia

    Part Three – Around the World

    Order Song/Show Description Who
    1 Together, Wherever we go – Gypsy Chorus
    2 Don’t’ Cry for me Argentina Solo Jess
    3 Hakuna Matata – The Lion King Chorus & Juniors
    4 A Whole New World – Aladdin Solo Charley
    5 New York, New York – On the Town Men Keith, Jeff, Clive, Peter
    6 A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square Small group Rachel, Mandy, Jeff, Clive, Grace, Jess
    7 Getting to Know You – The King and I Solo Jules
    8 42nd Street – 42nd Street Chorus
    9 Lovely London Sky – Mary Poppins Returns Solo Peter
    10 America – West Side Story Chorus

     

    Ladies

    Part Four – My Favourite Things

    Order Song/Show Description Who
    1 Thank you for the Music – Mamma Mia Chorus
    2 What is this Feeling – Wicked Duet Scarlett & Mary
    3 Don’t Rain on my Parade – Funny Girl Chorus
    4 There is Nothing Like a Dame – South Pacific Men Keith, Jeff, Clive, Peter
    5 All That Jazz – All That Jazz Chorus
    6 With One Look – Sunset Boulevard Solo Charley
    7 Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious– Mary Poppins Chorus
    8 My Favourite Things – Sound of Music Solo Katie & Juniors
    9 You Can’t stop the beat – Hairspray Chorus

     

    Finale This is Me – The Greatest Showman Chorus + soloists TBC


Lyrics and Sheet Music